What channel is Formula 1 on today? TV schedule, start time of Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2022


Tight on the grid, tighter in the standings.

Just 15 points separate the top three drivers in the 2022 F1 Drivers’ Championship, with Red Bull drivers Max Verstappen and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc leading the field heading to Baku.

MORE: Watch the Monaco Grand Prix live with fuboTV (access now)

Last year’s Azerbaijan Grand Prix was memorable, with Lewis Hamilton’s brake bet on a restart paving the way for Sergio Perez to take victory on the circuit.

With Hamilton and Mercedes team-mate George Russell progressing on the grid but still in search of a win, the Baku circuit could provide some hope: Mercedes have won two in the four years of racing, with Hamilton winning the checkered flag in 2018. .

It’s back to Baku for this year’s Azerbaijan Grand Prix. Here’s what you need to know about this weekend’s F1 race:

What channel is the F1 race on today?

  • Race: Azerbaijan Grand Prix
  • Date: Sunday June 12
  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Direct: ESPN+, fuboTV

The ESPN family of networks will broadcast all F1 2022 races in the US using the Sky Sports feed, with select races airing on ABC later in the season. You can also stream Formula 1 races live in the US with fuboTV, which offers a free trial.

ESPN Deportes serves as the exclusive Spanish language home for all 2022 F1 races in the US

What time does the F1 race start today?

  • Date: Sunday May 12
  • Start time: 7 a.m. ET

Sunday’s race start time of 7 a.m. ET means the 2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix will start at 3 p.m. local time. Lights out will likely take place just after 7 a.m. ET. ESPN’s pre-race show usually airs within an hour of the start of the race.

Below is the full TV schedule for the weekend’s F1 events at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix. All times are Eastern.

Date Event Time (ET) TV channel
friday june 10 Practice 1 7 a.m. ESPN2
friday june 10 Practice 2 10am ESPN2
Saturday June 11 Practice 3 7 a.m. ESPNU
Saturday June 11 Qualification 10am ESPN2
Sunday June 12 Race 7 a.m. ESPN

Formula 1 Live Stream for Azerbaijan Grand Prix

For those without a cable or satellite subscription, five major OTT TV streaming options offer ESPN – fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV and DirecTV Streaem. Of the five, Hulu, fuboTV, and YouTubeTV offer free trial options.

For those with a cable or satellite subscription but not in front of a TV, Formula 1 races in 2022 can be streamed live via phones, tablets and other devices on the ESPN app with authentication .

2022 Formula 1 program

There are 22 events scheduled on the F1 filing for 2022, one race short of the mark for the longest F1 calendar.

The season kicked off in Bahrain on March 20 and will end with the traditional Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, albeit a little earlier than usual, in November. If the calendar is maintained, it will be the earliest end to the Formula 1 season since it ended on November 4, 2013.

The Canadian and Japanese Grands Prix, which were both canceled in 2021 amid the fallout from the coronavirus pandemic, are back on the F1 2022 slate.

The calendar also contains the maiden voyage of the Miami Grand Prix, the first of two races in the United States in 2022, with the usual United States GP taking place in October.

The Russian Grand Prix, originally scheduled for September 25, has been canceled due to the ongoing conflict between Russia and Ukraine.

Here is the latest schedule (subject to change):

Date Race Track Start time TV channel Winner (team)
March 20th Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11 a.m. ESPN Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
March 27 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah City Tour 1 p.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
April 10 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit 1am ESPN Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
April 24 Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix Imola circuit 9am ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 8 Miami Grand Prix Miami International Autodrome 3:30 p.m. ABC Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 22 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit Barcelona-Catalonia 9am ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 29 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit of Monaco 9am ESPN Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 12 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku city tour 7 a.m. ESPN To be determined
June 19 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gillies-Villenueve 2 p.m. To be determined To be determined
July 3 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10am To be determined To be determined
July 10 Austrian Grand Prix Red bull ring 9am To be determined To be determined
July 24 French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard 9am To be determined To be determined
July 31 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary 9am To be determined To be determined
August 28 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit of Spa-Francorchamps 9am To be determined To be determined
September 4 Dutch Grand Prix Zandvoort tour 9am To be determined To be determined
September 11th Italian Grand Prix Monza National Autodrome 9am To be determined To be determined
October 2 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit 8am To be determined To be determined
October 9 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Race Course 1am To be determined To be determined
October 23 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 p.m. To be determined To be determined
October 30 Mexico Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 4 p.m. To be determined To be determined
November 13 Sao Paulo Grand Prix Interlagos circuit 2 p.m. To be determined To be determined
November 20 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Tour 8am To be determined To be determined

How to watch Formula 1 in Canada

  • TV channel: TSN (English); RDS (French)
  • Direct: TSN Direct

For fans in Canada, TSN will carry the English telecast of the races. For those looking for French broadcasting, RDS will have you covered.

Races can also be streamed via TSN’s streaming service, TSN Direct.

How to watch Formula 1 in the UK

  • TV channel: Sky Sports F1
  • Direct: NOW television

UK viewers can catch all the F1 action on Sky Sports F1, the dedicated F1 channel. For viewers planning to stream F1 live in 2022, you can buy a Sky Sports Pass on NOW TV.

How to watch Formula 1 in Australia

  • TV channel: Fox Sports; Channel 10
  • Direct: Kayo

Fox Sports will show all the races in Australia, with Channel 10 showing the Australian GP.


About Author

Comments are closed.